Development help - maven compilation error "package ihe.iti.xds._2007 does not exist"

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
7 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Development help - maven compilation error "package ihe.iti.xds._2007 does not exist"

jonb_at_zen
I have a fork of CONNECT master. I am working to implement a change to SAML attributes (see other forum post for details). The build errors below do not relate to source files that I changed as part of my effort. I successfully built the project several weeks ago during the initial experiments with the changes I am making for local use cases.

I am running:  
mvn clean install -P AD,PD,DQ,DR,DS,X12,adminws,jboss7 -DskipTests=true

The error I get is (full error follows at the end):
[ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-compiler-plugin:3.0:compile (default-compile) on project DocumentDataSubmissionCore: Compilation failure: Compilation failure:
[ERROR] /Users/jon.bartels/Projects/connect-stargate-fork/Product/Production/Services/DocumentDataSubmissionCore/src/main/java/gov/hhs/fha/nhinc/docdatasubmission/nhin/proxy/service/AbstractServicePortDescriptor.java:[30,25] package ihe.iti.xds._2007 does not exist

I looked at gov.hhs.fha.nhinc.docdatasubmission.nhin.proxy.service.AbstractServicePortDescriptor and it imports ihe.iti.xds._2007.DocumentRegistryXDSPortType . I believe that DocumentRegistryXDSPortType is a class generated from a WSDL. Several POMs reference it as a dependency, the POM for SoapUI_Test appears to unpack it as part of the unpack-soapui-wsdl-resources execution. I am currently trying to see if that needs to be added to my build steps somehow.

I am using the following references to review my build steps:
https://connectopensource.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CONNECTWIKI/pages/113311928/Building+CONNECT+from+Source+Code
https://connectopensource.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/CONNECTWIKI/pages/8585736/Maven+notes