Adding text to ED datatype in Java using CONNECTCommonTypesLib?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
5 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Adding text to ED datatype in Java using CONNECTCommonTypesLib?

HenrikBaerbak
As part of the Danish standard for QFD, I am developing a Java based component to make it easier to build questionaires. I use CONNECTCommonTypesLib v 4.1.1 downloaded using maven, but I am rather new to using the XSD generated POCD_MT000040 data types.

My issue is to assign a text to an <originalText> tag. Concretely I need to generate

I can generate everything except the actual question in the originalText tag using Java code like:

POCDMT000040Observation observation = of.createPOCDMT000040Observation();
    observation.getClassCode().add("OBS");
    observation.setMoodCode(XActMoodDocumentObservation.DEF);
    component.setObservation(observation);

// template id of observation
    II ii3 = of.createII();
    ii3.setRoot(HL7.QFD_TEXT_QUESTION_PATTERN_OID);
    observation.getTemplateId().add(ii3);

String theQuestionsText = qfdsection.getText();
    CD theCode = of.createCD();
    theCode.setCode("q1");
    theCode.setCodeSystem("Some-Question-OID");
    theCode.setCodeSystemName("Some-CodeSystem-Name");
    theCode.setDisplayName("Some-Display-Name");

observation.setCode(theCode);

ED theQuestion = of.createED();
    // How to set the text contents in an ED???
    theCode.setOriginalText(theQuestion);

So: How do I add text to the ED so it appears in the output XML?

Thanks!

Henrik Bærbak Christensen, Assoc. Professor, Aarhus University, Denmark.

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Adding text to ED datatype in Java using CONNECTCommonTypesLib?

Naresh Subramanyan